The Bridge | Strategic Plan Process 2021 - 2022

Strategic Planning

It is with great enthusiasm that Holy Comforter Episcopal School announces its strategic plan, The Bridge. Every five years, our Board of Trustees works together to establish a plan with long-term goals for the future. In the fall of 2021, we embarked on a 10-month strategic planning process that will engage all facets of our school community and will offer opportunities for participation. We have partnered with Christina Drouin, the founder and CEO of the Center for Strategic Planning, a consulting firm based in New Jersey that specializes in independent schools, to facilitate our planning process. 

Our Strategic Planning Committee (SPC), composed of parents, board members, alumni, faculty, and staff, will tackle a range of tasks during the strategic planning process. In order to ensure a successful process, students, faculty and staff, alumni, parents, board members, and friends of the school all had meaningful opportunities to engage in and contribute to the process. We hope you will join us and contribute as we build the bridge to our future. 

As part of the Strategic Planning process, we have partnered Christina Drouin, founder and executive director of the Center for Strategic Planning, to guide us throughout this process. Drouin is a national leader in the field of independent school strategic planning and is the author of three National Association of Independent School books: The Strategic Process: 10 Steps for Planning Your Independent School’s Future, NAIS’s Marketing Independent Schools in the 21st Century, and A Trustee’s Primer on the Strategic Process. She is also the author of several NAIS Leadership Series Advisories on Financing Sustainable Schools and can be heard on their related podcasts. Ms. Drouin is a Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Circle of Excellence Gold Medal Award Winner for Advertising and served on NAIS’s Admission and Marketing Committee.

Strategic Planning Committee

Rachel Cone, Co-Chair
Peter Klekamp, Co-Chair
Brandi Brown
Meghan Kennedy
Adrian Crawford
Jeff Whalen
Chris Mullin
Molly McCann
Mother Beth Pessah
Christa Perkins
Christy Neal
Brenda Hagen
Ryan Snowden
Nena Martinez
Vanessa Culpepper
Janet Parrish